Font size:


Nominate a Justice Education Champion!

Nominations are now open for the 2018 OJEN Chief Justices’ Award.  This annual award was established in 2005 by the three Chief Justices of Ontario’s courts.

The Chief Justices’ Award celebrates the outstanding accomplishments of individuals engaged in promoting public understanding of the justice system.  Previous recipients have included judges, lawyers, educators and court staff. Each year, the recipient is recognized at a reception at OJEN’s annual meeting of Network partners.  Their name is inscribed on a plaque along with the names of all previous recipients, which hangs permanently in the lobby of the Court of Appeal for Ontario

Do you know a justice education champion in your community?  To nominate someone, send their name and brief description of their activities to An OJEN staff member will follow up.

Nominations must be received by December 31st, 2018.

Keep up-to-date with news from OJEN!

OJEN has cleaned its email list in accordance with CASL legislation. If you used to receive our publications, please enter your email address into the box below to check if you are still subscribed.

Your address was not found on our list.

You are already subscribed to OJEN’s newsletter, thank you.