Font size:

North West

Major Centres: Thunder Bay; Kenora; Fort Frances

Courthouse Locations: Atikokan; Bearskin Lake; Big Trout River; Cat Lake; Deer Lake; Dryden; Fort Albany; Fort Frances; Fort Hope; Fort Seven; Geraldton; Ignace; Kashechewan; Kasibonika; Keewaywin; Kenora; Kingfisher; Lac Seul; Landsdowne House; Longlac; Manitouwadge; Marathon; Muskrat Dam; Nipigon; North Spirit Lake; Ogoki Post; Peawanuck; Pickle Lake; Pikangikum; Poplar Hill; Rainy River; Red Lake; Sachigo Lake; Schreiber; Sioux Lookout; Summer Beaver; Thunder Bay; Wapekeka; Weagamow Lake; Webequie; Wunnumin Lake


In North West Region, OJEN’s regional judicial contacts are Justice Bruce Fitzpatrick of the Superior Court of Justice, and Justice Dino Di Giuseppe of the Ontario Court of Justice. The Thunder Bay legal community has initiated local Law Day activity, supports a local “adopt a school” program and is engaged in a range of activities.

Kenora enjoys a strong program connecting students with local justice officials.

For pictures of justice education activities click here!

Active OJEN Committees: Kenora, Thunder Bay



Keep up-to-date with news from OJEN!

OJEN has cleaned its email list in accordance with CASL legislation. If you used to receive our publications, please enter your email address into the box below to check if you are still subscribed.

Your address was not found on our list.

You are already subscribed to OJEN’s newsletter, thank you.